There was a lot of dress action and stripping almost naked to random people that took place today.

There’s also a couple of pointers to keep in mind before going on your first dress hunting experience, as I just realized:

1) NOT a good idea to eat (indulged?) yourself with Korean BBQ, night before. Pretty obvious? Clearly not with me. I’m also the person that eats a bowl of pot roast before yoga so, go figure.

2) Come in with an open mind. Out of the bridal magazine with boatloads of wedding dresses that I was browsing last night, I figured, oh, something light and ethereal. But everything changes once you start trying things on. You actually see what looks good on you. Not what you think looks good on you as you try to imagine yourself in the dresses you see in a magazine.

3) Enjoy the process. Unless you plan on remarrying several times, in your lifetime, and wearing a wedding gown each of those times, you probably won’t be visiting a bridal boutique to try on wedding gowns as often as you would try on outfits when you’re impulse shopping. Enjoy the attention and don’t rush yourself into committing into the first two dresses that looked good on you.

Those are my top three pointers. The only thing I didn’t do is the first one.

How can you turn down a Korean BBQ dinner anyway?